In Apinizer, it is not possible for a user to access a project for which the user is not authorized, or even to perform an action that is not authorized within the same project.

Users must have a role(s) to be able to operate in any project.

When the system is first installed, commonly used roles (API Developer, API Analytics, API Manager, API Creator, Project Owner) are ready. Default roles can be used to authorize users or teams, or new roles can be defined.

In Apinizer; there are 5 default roles: API Developer, API Analytics, API Manager, API Creator and Project Owner.

These roles and their powers are shown in the table below.

Default RolesAPI DeveloperAPI AnalyticsAPI ManagerAPI CreatorProject Owner
Role Authorizations
  • Manage Gateways

  • Manage Definitions

  • Install/Remove Gateways
  • View Analytics Homepages

  • View API Traffic

  • View Gateway Logs

  • Manage Gateways
  • Manage Definitions

  • Install/Remove Gateways
  • Manage Gateway Groups

  • Manage Global Policies
  • Manage Authentication Services
  • Manage APIs
  • Install/Remove APIs
  • Manage Gateways
  • Manage Definitions

  • Install/Remove Gateways
  • Manage Gateway Groups

  • Manage Global Policies
  • Manage Authentication Services
  • View Analytics Homepages

  • View API Traffic

  • View Gateway Logs

  • Manage APIs
  • Install/Remove APIs
  • Manage Members

  • Manage Connections  Settings

  • View Audit Logs

  • Manage Key-Value Maps

  • Import/Export Projects

  • Manage Plans

  • Enable/Disable API Products

  • Publish on Portal

  • Manage API Products

When a new project is opened, the user who created the project automatically gets the Project Owner role.

If it is desired for a user or team to have more or less than the default roles, a new role can be created that can be completely customized accordingly.

Creating a New Role

The image containing the role creation settings is given below:


The fields used for role creation configuration are shown in the table below.

Field

Description

Name

Role name information for the created role.

Description

A description can be written to facilitate the management of the created role.

Authorities

This is the field where the privileges that the created role will have are selected. Role authorizations are added by selecting the checkbox for the relevant authorization.


Deleted roles are also deleted from projects and teams by the system.